Forum Speakers & Participants

Featured Speakers

Senator Hon. Simon Birmingham 
Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs,
Leader of the Opposition in the Senate, Australia

Hon. Chris Bishop MP 
Leader of the House, Minister of Housing, New Zealand

Brent Buchanan
President and Founder, Cygnal, USA

Zdravka Bušić MP

Zdravka Bušić MP
Vice Chairwoman, HDZ,

Hon. Judith Collins KC MP
Minister of Defence, Attorney-General, New Zealand

Hon. Peter Dutton MP
Leader of the Opposition,
Leader of the Liberal Party of Australia

David Farrar 
Pollster, Blogger and Media Commentator,
New Zealand

Stephen Harper

The Right Honourable Stephen J. Harper
IDU Chairman and Canada’s 22nd Prime Minister

Randy Hoback MP
Advisor to the Leader on Canada-US
Relations and Associate Shadow Minister
for International Trade, Canada

The Hon. John Winston Howard OM AC
25th Prime Minister of Australia
and Former IDU Chairman

Senator Hon. Jane Hume
Shadow Minister for Finance,
Shadow Special Minister of State and
Shadow Minister for the Public Service, Australia

Dr. David Martin Jones
Director of Research, Danube Institute

Assita Kanko MEP
Member of the European Parliament,
New Flemish Alliance, Vice-Chairwoman
of the ECR Group, European Parliament


Enda Kenny

Enda Kenny
13th Taoiseach of Ireland
Patron of Worldwide Support for Development (WSD)

Monika LeRoy
Regional Program Director,
International Republican Institute,
Pacific Islands

Rt. Hon. Christopher Luxon MP
42nd Prime Minister of New Zealand,
Leader of the National Party

Hon. Freeman A. Mbowe
CHADEMA Party Leader,
Co-Chairperson of the Democratic
Union of Africa, IDU Vice Chairman, Tanzania

Hon. Todd McClay MP

Hon. Todd McClay MP
Minister of Trade, New Zealand

Hon. Scott Morrison
30th Prime Minister of Australia

Ron Nehring
Director of International Programs,
Leadership Institute

David Oldroyd-Bolt
Visiting Fellow, Danube Institute

Hon. Marise Payne

Hon. Marise Payne
Former Minister for Foreign Affairs
and Defence, Australia

Hon. Lenora Qereqeretabua MP
Deputy Speaker of Parliament,
Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs,
Republic of Fiji

Bertil Wenger
Head of Regional Program Australia
and the Pacific, Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

Jordan Williams 
Executive Director,
New Zealand Taxpayers’ Union

Hon. Nicola Willis MP

Hon. Nicola Willis MP
43rd Minister of Finance,
21st Minister for the Public Service,
New Zealand

Sue Wood
Former President of the National Party of New Zealand,
Signatory of the 1983 London Declaration

Sylvia Wood

Sylvia Wood
President of the National Party of New Zealand

Jan Zahradil MEP

Jan Zahradil MEP
Member of the European Parliament,
Vice-Chair of the International Trade Committee,
IDU Vice Chairman, Czech Republic