The Hon. John Howard AC
Liberal Party, Australia

Deputy Chairman

The Rt. Hon. David Lidington MP
Conservative Party, United Kingdom

Assistant Chairmen

The Rt. Hon. William Hague MP
Conservative Party, United Kingdom

The Hon. Shane L. Stone AC, QC, PGDK
Liberal Party, Australia

The Hon. Henrique Fernando Salas Römer
Proyecto Venezuela, Venezuela

Vice Chairmen

Dr. Kizza Besigye
Chairman, DUA
Forum for Democratic Change, Uganda

Hon. Reinhold Bocklet MdL
Christian Social Union, Germany

Hon. John Chiang
Kuomintang, Republic of China

Hon. Tony Clement MP
Conservative Party, Canada

Hon. Alexander Downer
Liberal Party, Australia

Hon. Per-Kristian Foss MP
EDU Chairman,
Conservative Party, Norway

Peter Goodfellow
National Party, New Zealand

Hon. Peter Hintze MdB
Christian Democrat Union, Germany

Senator Carlos Larrain
Renovacion Nacional, Chile

Hon. Peter Mac Manu
New Patriotic Party, Ghana

Hon. Etibar Mammadov
National Independence Party, Azerbaijan

Prime Minister Petr Necas
Civic Democratic Party (ODS), Czech Republic

Senator Jovino Novoa
Chairman, Union of Latin American Parties (UPLA)
Union Democrata Independiente, Chile

Dr. Koh, Seung-Duk MP
Saenuri Party (New Frontier Party)

Vice Chancellor Michael Spindelegger
Austrian People's Party (ÖVP), Austria

Hon. Jose Ricardo Taveras
Fuerza Nacional Progresista, Dominican Republic

Rt. Hon Baroness Warsi
Conservative Party, United Kingdom

Hon. Ranil Wickremesinghe MP
Chairman, APDU
United National Party, Sri Lanka

Hon. Jan Zahradil MEP
President, AECR
Civic Democratic Party (ODS), Czech Republic


Lord Ashcroft KCMG
Conservative Party, United Kingdom

Political Auditor

Eva Gustavsson
Moderate Party, Sweden

Secretary General

Eirik Moen
Conservative Party, Norway


Hon. Tony Clement MP

Tony Clement is the President of the Treasury Board of Canada and Minister for FedNor. He has also been the Member of Parliament for Parry Sound-Muskoka since 2006.

Since his election to the House of Commons, Mr. Clement had previously served on the front benches as both Minister of Health and Minister of Industry, playing a lead role in getting Canada’s economy back on track after the most significant global economic recession since the 1930s.

On May 2nd, 2011 Mr. Clement was re-elected for a third consecutive time. Shortly after his re-election, Mr. Clement was named President of the Treasury Board and asked to lead the development and execution of a government wide savings initiative – looking at transformational ways to support and deliver services to tax payers in the most effective and efficient means possible. This follows through on the Government’s commitment to Canadians to eliminate the deficit and continue to strengthen the economy.

Within the federal government, he has chaired five different Committees of Cabinet and serves on the Priorities and Planning Committee, chaired by the Prime Minister.

Mr. Clement’s dedication to public service spans three decades. During his eight years as an Ontario MPP he held prominent Cabinet positions in the Harris government.

In the private sector, Mr. Clement has been a lawyer, a business board member and a small business owner and entrepreneur. He’s had to meet payroll, balance the books and hit his business targets!

As an immigrant to this country, Mr Clement wishes to instil a strong work ethic he learned from his parents with his three children. His wife Lynne joins him in this life’s work. Mr. Clement is passionate about his family, his community, and Canada.



International Democrat Union P.O. Box 1536 Vika, N-0117 Oslo, Norway
Tel: +47 2282 9000 direct after office hours +47 2282 9072 Fax: +47 2282 9080